West Hollywood Calendar

Strasberg Academic Calendar 2016 – 2018 West Hollywood

Summer 2016

Friday, July 1, 2016 – Orientation for New Students

Monday, July 4, 2016- Independence Day (Closed)

Tuesday, July 5, 2016- Summer 2016 Session Begins

Monday, August 8-19, 2016- 2-Week Summer Intensive A

Friday, August 19- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 1 2:30PM

Monday, August 22- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 2 3:00PM

Monday, September 5, 2016- Labor Day (Closed)

Thursday, September 8- Scene Night with David Strasberg 6:30PM

Monday, September 12-23, 2016- 2-Week Summer Intensive B

Thursday, September 15- Two-Year Culmination with David Strasberg 1:30PM

Friday, September 23, 2016- Summer 2016 Session Ends

 

Fall 2016

Friday, September 23, 2016 – Orientation for New Students

Monday, September 26, 2016- Fall 2016 Session Begins

Wednesday, October 12, 2016- Yom Kippur (Closed)

Monday, October 17-28, 2016- 2-Week Fall Intensive A

Friday, November 4- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 1 2:00PM

Friday, November 7- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 2 1:00PM

Tuesday, November 15- Scene Night with David Strasberg 6:30PM

Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25, 2016 – Thanksgiving (Closed)

Monday, November 28-December 9, 2016- 2-Week Fall Intensive B

Friday, December 9- Two-Year Culmination with David Strasberg 3:00PM

Friday, December 16, 2016- Fall 2016 Session Ends

Thursday, December 22, 2016 – Monday, January 2, 2017 – Holiday Break (Closed)

 

Winter 2017

Tuesday, January 3, 2017- Institute Reopens

Friday, January 6, 2017 – Orientation for New Students

Monday, January 9, 2017- Winter 2017 Session Begins

Monday, February 6-17, 2017- 2-Week Winter Intensive A

Friday, February 17- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 1 2:00PM

Monday, February 20, 2017- Presidents Day (Closed)

Monday, March 13-24, 2017- 2-Week Winter Intensive B

Thursday, March 16- Scene Night with David Strasberg 6:30PM

Friday, March 31- Two-Year Culmination with David Strasberg 3:00PM

Friday, March 31, 2017- Winter 2017 Session Ends

 

 

Spring 2017

Friday, March 31, 2017 – Orientation for New Students

Monday, April 3, 2017- Spring 2017 Session Begins

Monday, May 29, 2017- Memorial Day (Closed)

Friday, June 23, 2017- Spring 2017 Session Ends

Saturday, June 24 – Sunday, July 2, 2017 –SUMMER BREAK-No Classes

 

Summer 2017

Friday, June 30, 2017 – Orientation for New Students

Monday, July 3, 2017- Summer 2017 Session Begins

Tuesday, July 4, 2017- Independence Day (Closed)

Monday, September 4, 2017- Labor Day (Closed)

Friday, September 22, 2017- Summer 2017 Session Ends

Fall 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017 – Orientation for New Students

Monday, September 25, 2017- Fall 2017 Session Begins

Thursday, November 23 – Friday, November 24, 2017 – Thanksgiving (Closed)

Friday, December 15, 2017- Fall 2017 Session Ends

Thursday, December 21, 2017 – Monday, January 1, 2018 – Holiday Break (Closed)

 

Winter 2018

Tuesday, January 2, 2018- Institute Reopens

Friday, January 5, 2018 – Orientation for New Students

Monday, January 8, 2018- Winter 2018 Session Begins

Monday, February 19, 2018- Presidents Day (Closed)

Friday, March 30, 2018- Winter 2018 Session Ends

 

Spring 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018 – Orientation for New Students

Monday, April 2,  2018- Spring 2018 Session Begins

Monday, May 28, 2018- Memorial Day (Closed)

Friday, June 22, 2018- Spring 2018 Session Ends

Saturday, June 23 – Sunday, July 1, 2018 –SUMMER BREAK-No Classes