West Hollywood Calendar

 

Strasberg Academic Calendar Fa’17-Su’19 West Hollywood

 

 

Fall 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017 – Orientation for New Students 1PM

Monday, September 25, 2017- Fall 2017 Session Begins

Monday, October 23-November 3, 2017- 2-Week Fall Intensive A

Tuesday, November 7- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 1 @ 3PM

Wednesday, November 8- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 2 @ 3PM

Thursday, November 9- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 3 @ 3PM

Friday, November 10- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 4 @ 3PM

Monday, November 13-November 17, 2017- 1-Week Method Intensive

Thursday, November 23 – Friday, November 24, 2017 – Thanksgiving (Closed)

Monday, December 4-15, 2017- 2-Week Fall Intensive B

Thursday, December 7- Master Class with David Strasberg @ 7PM

Friday, December 8- Two-Year Conservatory Culmination @ 3PM

Friday, December 15, 2017- Fall 2017 Session Ends

Thursday, December 21, 2017 – Monday, January 1, 2018 – Holiday Break (Closed)

 

Winter 2018

Tuesday, January 2, 2018- Institute Reopens

Friday, January 5, 2018 – Orientation for New Students 1PM

Monday, January 8, 2018- Winter 2018 Session Begins

Monday, February 5-16, 2018- 2-Week Winter Intensive A

Monday, February 19, 2018- Presidents Day (Closed)

Wednesday, February 21- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 1 @ 3PM

Thursday, February 22- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 2 @ 3PM

Friday, February 23- New Student Mid-Term Performance Part 3 @ 3PM

Monday, March 12- Master Class with David Strasberg @ 2PM

Monday, March 19-30, 2018- 2-Week Winter Intensive B

Thursday, March 29-Two-Year Conservatory Culmination @ 3PM

Friday, March 30, 2018- Winter 2018 Session Ends

 

Spring 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018 – Orientation for New Students 1PM

Monday, April 2, 2018- Spring 2018 Session Begins

Friday, May 11- New Student Mid-Term Performance @ 2PM

Monday, May 28, 2018- Memorial Day (Closed)

Friday, June 22, 2018- Spring 2018 Session Ends

Saturday, June 23 – Sunday, July 1, 2018 –SUMMER BREAK – No Classes

 

 

Summer 2018

Friday, June 29, 2018 – Orientation for New Students 1PM

Monday, July 2, 2018- Summer 2018 Session Begins

Wednesday, July 4, 2018- Independence Day (Closed)

Monday, September 3, 2018- Labor Day (Closed)

Wednesday, September 19, 2018- Yom Kippur (Closed)

Friday, September 21, 2018- Summer 2018 Session Ends

 

Fall 2018

Friday, September 21, 2018 – Orientation for New Students 1PM

Monday, September 24, 2018- Fall 2018 Session Begins

Thursday, November 22 – Friday, November 23, 2018 – Thanksgiving (Closed)

Friday, December 14, 2018- Fall 2018 Session Ends

Thursday, December 20, 2018 – Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – Holiday Break (Closed)

 

Winter 2019

Wednesday, January 2, 2019- Institute Reopens

Friday, January 4, 2019 – Orientation for New Students 1PM

Monday, January 7, 2019- Winter 2019 Session Begins

Monday, February 18, 2019- Presidents Day (Closed)

Friday, March 29, 2019- Winter 2019 Session Ends

 

Spring 2019

Friday, March 29, 2019– Orientation for New Students 1PM

Monday, April 1, 2019- Spring 2019 Session Begins

Monday, May 27, 2019- Memorial Day (Closed)

Friday, June 21, 2019- Spring 2019 Session Ends

Saturday, June 22 – Sunday, June 29, 2019 –SUMMER BREAK – No Classes

 

Summer 2019

Friday, July 28, 2019- Orientation for New Students 1PM

Monday, July 1, 2019- Summer 2019 Session Begins

Thursday, July 4, 2019- Independence Day (Closed)

Monday, September 2, 2019- Labor Day (Closed)

Friday, June 21, 2019- Spring 2019 Session Ends

Saturday, June 22 – Sunday, June 29, 2019 –SUMMER BREAK – No Classes